skip to main content

Instructional Design Support Services

Instructional Design and Support Services (IDSS) is a subunit in the Office of Academic Affairs. IDSS is dedicated to helping advance the college’s teaching mission by introducing and supporting appropriate instructional technologies and related instructional design services. IDSS is also committed to offering creative  digital media solutions. IDSS serves the faculty, staff and students at both campuses and all satellite sites.

Services provided by IDSS

  • New faculty orientation to the college’s instructional technology resources
  • Consultation services on new instructional strategies
  • Surveying new instructional technologies to meet teaching needs
  • One-on-one and group faculty development
  • Technical support on the various instructional technologies used at the college
  • Lecture capture
  • Consultation services in using eCampus, Poll Everywhere, and Qualtrics for student organizations
  • Recording student presentations for ePortfolio artifacts

Contact IDSS for assistance on accessing or using any of the following resources and college-related printing services.

Resources

College-Related Printing Services

  • Banners
  • Brochures
  • Fliers
  • Presentation posters

Our Team

Gilbert Reyna, MS, Associate Director, Instructional Technology Services
greyna@tamu.edu

Daniel Freeman, BFA, Multimedia Project Coordinator
d.freeman@tamu.edu

Steve Leggio, BFA, Instructional Technologist
steve.leggio@tamu.edu

Jeff Kurtz, BA, Learning Support Specialist
jeff_kurtz@tamu.edu

Jazmin Acosta, Student Technician
j.acosta@tamu.edu

Leonie Diagne, Student Technician
leonie.diagne@tamu.edu

Zachary Hill, Student Technician
zalanhill@exchange.tamu.edu

Pranika Madhavan, Student Technician
madhavan.pranika@exchange.tamu.edu

Emeka Obi, Student Technician
e.obi@exchange.tamu.edu